Lone Survivor- Marcus Lutrell

The Hubster & I were invited to see the Marcus Lattrell story of Operation Red Wing, the movie is called Lone Survivor.

Anyone who knows me well or has read my blog or Facebook page knows how I feel bout Hollyweird and the oft-time freaks who inhabit it.  It takes outright bravery to even stick a little toe into the polluted waters called Hollywood.  I would think that one would need a sonic bath after a small amount of exposure to them/it.

Having said that, if anyone can keep their bearings amidst that kind of debauchery and morally damaged human carnage it would be someone with a firm handle on who they are and what their purpose in life is… someone like Marcus Lattrell.

The movie was a sobering look into what our hero/warriors do to protect/safeguard our liberty and freedoms.   It was very emotional for me, I happen to admire and love our military men and women… something that honestly puzzles me personally, the fact that I have such a highly emotional reaction to our warriors and what they do for us.  They are  supremely important to me.

I have the privilege and honor to live amongst some of the Warriors,  Heroes  and their families that were honored yesterday.  They are a valued part of my life and my community.

Let me finish this post by saying with heartfelt gratitude, thank you American Heroes and Warriors for ALL that you and your families do for me and my family, may God Bless you all.  Leaving the theatre yesterday… well it was the most somber and quiet and dare I say reflective group of people that I have ever left a movie theatre with.

May we never forget the sacrifice our American Warriors and Heroes make for us and the reality of  that commitment and chosen sacrifice that they and their families live with everyday.

TPC

About Chef Kadie Hicks

My hubster & I have been married for almost 35 yrs (seems like yesterday). We are empty-nesters with 2 handsome sons & 2 beautiful daughters-in-law. We also have a large adopted family that are very special to us! I am a not-so-perfect Christian-in-the-making, a wife, a mother, professional Chef, writer & paralegal. I went to college at 50 and graduated with my Bachelors degree 4 years later. We moved to S.C. 7 years ago and love our new home and the Southern culture and our friends and family. I love chocolate, cheesecake and putting a smile on folks & family's faces by creating special meals and sweet treats for them. My passion is to find the best darn chocolate and eat it all! Life cannot & should not exist without great chocolate! Life is short eat dessert first! Till next time ya'll!
This entry was posted in Glenn Beck, Military Heroes, Movies, Personal Reflextion, Personal Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

