The modern day snitches and tattle tails? You thought you left that behind in elementary school? Let me explain…

Here’s just one of my MANY pet peeves. Snitches, tattle-tails,stool pigeons, rat-finks. I didn’t particularly like em as a kid, CERTAINLY don’t like em now, especially when they SHOULD know better as adults.

Some might call them bullies (me), intimidators (me) (huh, evidently I created a new word since it doesn’t show up in spell check-hmm…who knew?). Those people online who try to shut down a conversation or debate with phrases like, “OH YEAH, well I’m making a copy  of (fill in the blank) and sending it to the (fill in the blank law enforcement agency) like this exchange from Breitbart found here http://www.breitbart.com/Breitbart-TV/2013/02/04/Axelrod-Record-Murder-Rate-Not-Chicago-Fault

 “Alex Greenfield- Actually my favorite pastime is to buy guns without a background check at the gun show, drive from Utah to Chicago and sell those guns on the black market.  It’s how I pay for my ammo.

John C. Pechett You’re hilarious! So you drive 1,400 miles with firearms (violating Federal law) to sell them on the black market in Chicago, where you’re competing with criminal dealers selling cheap stolen guns.  You’re risking your life for the opportunity to sell your guns at a loss?  P.T. Barnum was right.
P.S. I’m copying your comment and emailing it to the FBI.”

Is that juvenile and redunkulous? Okay, seriously WHO didn’t get that “Alex” was being sarcastic? The person who missed it…that would be a doofus.  One would think those kinds of juvenile PeeWee Hermanesque folks would be far and few between…aww contrar…they are EVERYWHERE. In fact I would venture to guess there are about 24% of them give or take in the US at this particular moment…wait, that’s almost the same amount of leftists in America you say…what a coinkeedink! *sarcasm alert* *snark alert*

I guess when Big Sis mandated her “If you see something, say something” program the mental midgets took it to heart. Only most of them took it as permission to be major league a**hats and some even saw fit to take it one took it one step further (as a public service I’m sure is what they tell themselves…pppfffftttt):/.

Evidently in the mind of a puerile liberal if you read something online (that was obviously sarcasm to a thinking person), they believe they should not only say something but in addition threaten people with a trip to the proverbial principals office too!

Gracious are people really that dense? They’ll believe the twaddle that comes out of D.C. and particularly nonsense from the likes of Axelrude et al…on second thought perhaps that explains it…never-mind.

I have even seen someone talking online about a vaca trip to LA. and discussing feeding alligators nutria (evidently verboten in LA) and nutria hunting (giant rats that were brought in from South America to establish a fur trade in the US in the 1800’s). Nutria have since become a blight and the state of LA pays for dead nutria tails (I believe).

Anyhoo, this fella who was planning the LA trip had been giving a liberal the business on an opinion page and the liberal person turned around and threatened to call the police in LA and report him…WHAT? Seriously folks…what is wrong with these people.

I am constantly amazed by the nastiness self-professed liberals/progressives spew at people who happen to think differently  than they do and have the gall to write it online. All the while the liberals/progressives proclaim their “love and support” for free speech. Um what? I guess some people (liberals/progressives) are entitled to more free speech than others?

Liberals continually stoop to name calling, insults, badgering, innuendos and threatening to snitch to the authorities like they’re five-year olds…”ahhh, I’m gonna tell on you!” All in the hopes (I believe) of wearing the other person down and effectively shutting them up (liberals hope), shutting down any meaningful conversation-all so they can proclaim themselves victors and intellectually superior. Um yeah, not so much.

It would hilarious if it wasn’t so ignorant and reminiscent of what happens in countries where people are encouraged by the government to “inform” on their neighbors…I am of the old school, mind your own damn business unless it legitimately endangers you or someone else.

Thomas Jefferson said this,”The legitimate powers
of government extend to such acts only as are injurious to others. But it does me no injury
for my neighbor to say there are twenty gods, or no God. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.”

Writing snarky, sarcastic “stuff” online does not qualify as being injurious to someone else…  sheesh people grow-up. TPC

About Kelly Digby Realty

My hubster & I have been married for almost 35 yrs (seems like yesterday). We are empty-nesters with 2 handsome sons & 2 beautiful daughters-in-law. We also have a large adopted family that are very special to us! I am a not-so-perfect Christian-in-the-making, a wife, a mother, professional Chef, writer & paralegal. I went to college at 50 and graduated with my Bachelors degree 4 years later. We moved to S.C. 7 years ago and love our new home and the Southern culture and our friends and family. I love chocolate, cheesecake and putting a smile on folks & family's faces by creating special meals and sweet treats for them. My passion is to find the best darn chocolate and eat it all! Life cannot & should not exist without great chocolate! Life is short eat dessert first! Till next time ya'll!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

