Rich People Really DON’T have Taste

Watching TV, ya, know…all those valuable intellectual enhancing shows like HGTV’s “Selling New York”…seriously have you seen some of those multi-gargillion dollar apartments that have seriously butt-ugly furniture and  wall papers from the French Revolution Era…you really would think that people who have that much money could at least BUY good tastes? Turns out that have bad judgment too…

Here’s the moral of the story…money doesn’t buy taste any more than it buys happiness…

About Chef Kadie Hicks

My hubster & I have been married for almost 35 yrs (seems like yesterday). We are empty-nesters with 2 handsome sons & 2 beautiful daughters-in-law. We also have a large adopted family that are very special to us! I am a not-so-perfect Christian-in-the-making, a wife, a mother, professional Chef, writer & paralegal. I went to college at 50 and graduated with my Bachelors degree 4 years later. We moved to S.C. 7 years ago and love our new home and the Southern culture and our friends and family. I love chocolate, cheesecake and putting a smile on folks & family's faces by creating special meals and sweet treats for them. My passion is to find the best darn chocolate and eat it all! Life cannot & should not exist without great chocolate! Life is short eat dessert first! Till next time ya'll!
This entry was posted in Junk. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rich People Really DON’T have Taste

  1. tisatruth says:

    This is so true! For further proof,that money does not buy taste, grab a copy of Star next time you are waiting to check out at the grocery store and turn to the section where they display the fashion disasters worn by the Hollywood elite. Awful!

  2. tisatruth says:

    Ugh, that posted before I had a chance to remove an errant comma!

    • @tisatruth…Thank you for reading and commenting AND welcome to my humble little ramble rousing blog!…
      LOL…I have a friend who reads “People” and I just look at him and go WTH??? Why do you care what “Peope” are doing? He can tell me who is married to who and the whole mess…
      What cracks me up is that these are the people joe & josey schmoe turn to to shape our “style”…I was watching another show about the uber rich and the furniture was atrocious! Yet people will see that and will run out try to buy their own economically feasible version of that horrendous piece of furniture and the abomination is perpetuated…extrapolate any number of real-life lessons from that that you are able!
      TPC

  3. tisatruth says:

    So true – popular culture is mostly trash but so many of the “little people” follow blindly along as if these “style makers” have a lick of sense. Btw, I am the author of “The Morality of Capitalism,” some of which you so graciously posted on your blog. When I saw you specialized in snark and sarcasm on your blog I just had to check it out! I just started my own blog so if you would like to read it here is the link: http://tisatruthuniversallyacknowledged.blogspot.com/

    Nice to meet you and keep the snark coming! I love finding a new friend in the blogosphere!

Leave a Reply

